Celebrating its third anniversary,
the largest teacher training initiative

Faculty Positions at Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur

The Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur, an Institute of Eminence (Io), invites online applications from Indian nationals, Persons of Indian Origin (PIOs), and Overseas Citizens of India (OCI) for the positions of Professor of Practice, Associate Professor of Practice, and Assistant Professor of Practice in various academic units. We are seeking candidates with excellent academic backgrounds, a commitment to top-quality teaching, and proven credentials for outstanding research and development. The positions are available in the following faculties and departments:

Faculty of Bio-Technology and Bio-Sciences:

  1. Department of Biotechnology
  2. P. K. Sinha Centre for Bio-Energy & Renewables
  3. School of Bio-Science
  4. School of Medical Science and Technology
  5. Centre of Excellence in Affordable Healthcare

Faculty of Engineering and Architecture – Mechanical Sciences Division:

  1. Department of Aerospace Engineering
  2. Department of Agricultural and Food Engineering
  3. Department of Civil Engineering
  4. Department of Mechanical Engineering
  5. Department of Metallurgical & Materials Engineering
  6. Department of Mining Engineering
  7. Department of Ocean Engineering & Naval Architecture
  8. School of Water Resources
  9. Centre of Excellence in Advanced Manufacturing Technology
  10. Steel Technology Centre
  11. Centre of Excellence in Advanced Transportation
  12. Centre of Excellence in Precision Agriculture & Food Nutrition

Faculty of Engineering and Architecture – Electrical & Computer Sciences Division:

  1. Department of Electrical Engineering
  2. Department of Electronics & Electrical Communication Engineering
  3. Department of Computer Science & Engineering
  4. School of Energy Science & Engineering
  5. G. S. Sanyal School of Telecommunications
  6. Centre of Excellence in Artificial Intelligence
  7. Centre for Computational & Data Sciences
  8. Subir Chowdhury School of Quality & Reliability

Faculty of Engineering and Architecture – Chemical Sciences Division:

  1. Department of Chemical Engineering
  2. Rubber Technology Centre
  3. School of Environmental Science & Engineering

Faculty of Engineering and Architecture – Architecture, Design & Planning Division:

  1. Department of Architecture & Regional Planning
  2. Ranbir and Chitra Gupta School of Infrastructure Design & Management

Faculty of Sciences:

  1. Department of Physics
  2. Department of Chemistry
  3. Department of Mathematics
  4. Department of Geology & Geophysics
  5. Centre for Oceans, Rivers, Atmosphere and Land Sciences

Faculty of Humanities, Social & Economic Sciences:

  1. Department of Humanities & Social Sciences
  2. Centre for Rural Development and Innovative Sustainable Technology
  3. Rekhi Centre of Excellence for the Science of Happiness
  4. Centre of Teaching Learning and Educational Technology (CTLET)

Faculty of Interdisciplinary Science & Engineering:

  1. Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering
  2. Materials Science Centre
  3. Cryogenic Engineering Centre
  4. Advanced Technology Development Centre
  5. Deysarkar Centre of Excellence in Petroleum Engineering
  6. School of Nano-Science & Technology
  7. Academy of Classical and Folk Arts
  8. Partha Ghosh Academy of Leadership
  9. Centre of Excellence on Safety Engineering & Analytics (COE-SEA)
  10. Rajendra Mishra School of Engineering Entrepreneurship
  11. Centre of Excellence for Indian Knowledge Systems

School of Law:

  1. Rajiv Gandhi School of Intellectual Property Law

School of Management:

  1. Vinod Gupta School of Management

IMPORTANT NOTE: The Institute reserves the right to shortlist candidates based on the requirements of the respective Department/Centre/School/Academy. Prospective candidates are advised to visit the Institute’s website for updates.

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA: Qualifications for the Post: Ph.D. with first class or equivalent at the preceding degree in the appropriate branch with a very good academic record throughout. Candidates without a Ph.D. should have long experience and held positions of responsibility in a reputed industry/organization in a similar field.

Experience for the Post:

  • Professor: A minimum of 15 years’ teaching/research/industrial experience, with at least 4 years at the level of Associate Professor in IITs, IISc Bangalore, IIMs, NITIE Mumbai, and IISERs, or at an equivalent level in any other Indian or foreign Institution(s) of comparable standards.

For more details and to apply, please visit: IIT Kharagpur Job Portal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *